1090 3rd Avenue New Brighton, PA 15066  Local: (724) 846-3244
Customer Reviews
MCNUTT'S ABBEY FLOWER SHOPPE
Local New Brighton, PA florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.4 of 5 stars. (122 reviews)
Date: Nov 18, 2017
Name:

State/Province: AZ

Online ordering was simple, quick and price was very reasonable. Thank you!
Date: Nov 10, 2017
Name:

State/Province: PA

I could not have been more pleased with the arrangement . I was able to show honor to a special person and her family during such a sad time. To say it was stunning does not do the arrangement and talent put into it justice. ALWAYS pleased with McNutts quality and talent. Thank you.
Mike's Reply:
Date: Nov 10, 2017, 11:36 am

Thanks so much for the review,I really appreciate it.
Date: Oct 03, 2017
Name:

State/Province: AK

The flowers arrived on-time and looked very nice. The only suggestion I have is to provide feedback to the person who ordered the flowers to let them know when they have been delivered.
Date: Sep 06, 2017
Name:

State/Province: PA

Always faithful in delivering on time. The greatest blessing in my life has been the ability to gift my Beloved with wonderful arrangements. The orders are brilliant and delivered flawlessly. Communication is swift and easy; and it's always with care
Date: Jul 13, 2017
Name:

State/Province: FL

beautiful flowers, the recipient was very pleased with the arrangement.
Mike's Reply:
Date: Jul 13, 2017, 7:09 am

Thanks we appreciate your feedback
Date: Jul 08, 2017
Name:

State/Province: FL

The arrangement was nothing like the pictures on the internet a lot smaller than what what shown what a rip off will not be calling you again .ower family have used you for years I talk to all my family and we all will call someone else
Mike's Reply:
Date: Jul 08, 2017, 8:09 am

I am sorry you were unhappy with your arrangement. I tried calling you and you did not respond.You told me I received $70.00 for arrangement and that was not true. I received $55.00 for arrangement and $7.00 for delivery,in your arrangement there were 3 pink lilies $3.00 each-(9.00)3 pink gerbers $3.00 (9.00)2 white roses $5.00 each ($10.00]white and lavender daisies$6.00 purple statice $6.00, container and labor $15.00. If you total that it comes to $55.00 exactly what I recieved,I did not use the colors in picture but I did make to scale and price so I did not rip you off!
Date: May 15, 2017
Name:

State/Province: PA

McNutts Abbey is the best. I ordered my flowers on line in the morning and they were delivered before noon. Incredibly fast and they were absolutely beautiful. My parents loved them. Thank you McNutt's Abbey.
Date: Apr 11, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NY

THANKS FOR FOLLOWING UP ON MY ORDERED FLOWERS. I WAS UNABLE TO ATTEND MY DAD SERVICE BUT MY BEAUTIFULLY ARRANGEMENT OF VASE WAS THERE THANK YOU GREAT BUSSINESS WILL USE IF NEEDED AGAIN.
Date: Apr 10, 2017
Name:

State/Province: PA

The arrangement was beautiful.
Date: Mar 20, 2017
Name:

State/Province: PA

I always appreciate the quality of the arrangements, I have received when ordering from McNutt's. Thank you.
Date: Feb 17, 2017
Name:

State/Province: PA

Absolutely beautiful arrangement!
Date: Sep 25, 2016
Name:

State/Province: PA

The arrangement was beautiful and the delivery was done when it was suppose to arrive. Very happy with this service.
Date: May 23, 2016
Name:

State/Province: AZ

My family has ordered flowers from McNutt's for years; and staff is always friendly and helpful. Even though I have moved to Arizona, McNutt's is my first choice in sending flowers to family and friends.
Date: May 20, 2016
Name:

State/Province: FL

I ordered an arrangement for my mother on mothers day. She said the flowers were beautiful! I have been ordering from McNutts for many years and have never been disappointed. They are the best!
Date: May 20, 2016
Name:

State/Province: PA

Your web software does not allow entry of a credit card with a leading zero in the security code. Your software is not alone; I had this problem just today trying to buy some tickets on another website in my community. I just used another credit card but some people might not have that option so you might lose their revenue.
Date: May 11, 2016
Name:

State/Province: PA

Even tho my first arrangement was unavailable ... The 2nd was absolutely beautiful!
Date: May 09, 2016
Name:

State/Province: PA

The very best service and overall quality anywhere
Date: Apr 25, 2016
Name:

State/Province: PA

The arrangement I ordered did not come in looking as nice as the owner wanted so he called me and said he was going to delay our delivery until new shipment came in. I thought that was nice they were willing to wait until is was up to standards :) Thank you!
Date: Mar 16, 2016
Name:

State/Province: PA

I received a call that the exact flower arrangement wasn't available due to not having the flowers, however I trusted their judgement and let them do what they do and they made a beautiful arrangement for my wife. She loved them. Thank you.
Date: Feb 24, 2016
Name:

State/Province: IL

Very quick delivery service and plant was beautiful.will def use them again
Date: Feb 15, 2016
Name:

State/Province: PA

First time I ever ordered online and the experience was excellent. The arraignment was beautiful and the whole process was very user friendly. Definitely would recommend using the online service again.
Date: Jan 10, 2016
Name:

State/Province: PA

First time ordering and everything was perfect. The flowers were even more beautiful than the picture online, which was fantastic. I've had disappointing experiences with famous national delivery services. Not McNutt's. I will definitely use in the future. Thanks!
Date: Jan 07, 2016
Name:

State/Province: FL

Absolutely beautiful job with arrangements, and always on time- thank you so much, Judy Willoughby
Date: Nov 27, 2015
Name:

State/Province: WV

Everything was perfect! Flowers were beautiful and delivered exactly when scheduled. Will continue to use this florist.
Date: Nov 16, 2015
Name:

State/Province: PA

Overall, I am pleased with this florist. I do think it was more pricey compared to online companies so that may be the only opportunity for improvement.
Date: Aug 25, 2015
Name:

State/Province: OH

The funeral arrangement was gorgeous. It was similar to what I ordered. Not sure it had the same type vase. May have been a basket. However, it was a lot larger than I expected. Very beautiful. Have dealt with McNutt's for years. They're in my hometown.
Date: Jun 18, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NY

Great job. My family said the flowers were beautiful. Thanks.
Date: May 09, 2015
Name:

State/Province: PA

The flowers were perfect. Thank you
Date: Feb 09, 2015
Name:

State/Province: FL

Although the flowers wee pretty, they were nothing like what I ordered. I ordered. I ordered "Out of the Woods" but what you sent was a vase of pastel flowers.
Date: Jan 06, 2015
Name:

State/Province: PA

It was a pleasure to buy a plant for a friend that had lost her mother from a local small business. Mike called me to confirm my order and suggest a different plant which was a better choice for the situation. Ordering online was easy. Thank you.
Date: Jan 05, 2015
Name:

State/Province: FL

The arrangement was beautiful, and as always delivered on time, thank you very much- you guys are the best!
Date: Jan 05, 2015
Name:

State/Province: FL

The arrangement was beautiful, and as always delivered on time, thank you very much- you guys are the best!
Date: Dec 29, 2014
Name:

State/Province: PA

Very good experience
Date: Dec 05, 2014
Name:

State/Province: WA

Very prompt, same day delivery of a beautiful bouquet!
Date: Nov 20, 2014
Name:

State/Province: PA

Great personal service! Thanks so much for your kindness and care to assure the perfect birthday gift:)
Date: Oct 22, 2014
Name:

State/Province: PA

The flowers are beautiful and still blooming the star lilies....I tried to call your number but it was not available....didn't know who it was from but my son called and it was his birthday living in Argentina and he said it was Mother's Day there so that's why I was blessed with the flowers. thank you!
Date: Sep 22, 2014
Name:

State/Province: OH

mike is a wonderful man to talk to. he really helped me out in a big time of need. I went to the funeral and the flowers were so beautiful.
Date: Jun 20, 2014
Name:

State/Province: PA

Plant was beautiful, flowers cheerful and it made my 95th birthday special I will enjoy it.
Date: May 03, 2014
Name:

State/Province: PA

Great service. customer very satisfied. Thank you.
Date: Apr 18, 2014
Name:

State/Province: SD

TeVhuN I value the blog post.Really thank you! Fantastic.
Date: Mar 18, 2014
Name:

State/Province: WV

Always excellent service!
Date: Feb 18, 2014
Name:

State/Province: PA

I walked into work and saw the most beautiful bouquet of roses.. they were a lovely arrangement. They are blooming very big are gorgeous.
Date: Jan 03, 2014
Name:

State/Province: WV

My parents were thrilled with their arrangement. I was so happy because I live so far away and wanted them to have a nice centerpiece for Christmas. Thank you so much for your quality service. I will definitely be using it again in the future.
Date: Sep 18, 2013
Name:

State/Province: OH

I am very pleased with service and flower arrangement provided by McNutt's Abbey Flower Shop of New Brighton, Pa.
Date: Jun 11, 2013
Name:

State/Province: MO

I sent flowers as a thank you for for a wonderful weekend and great hospitality. I understand the flowers were fresh and beautiful.
Date: May 31, 2013
Name:

State/Province: FL

mom loved the flowers! fast delivery! thanks will definetly use yor shop in the future !!!!!
Date: May 27, 2013
Name:

State/Province: PA

It is very nice going directly to local shoppes. I hear the basket was great. Thanks
Date: May 25, 2013
Name:

State/Province: MA

easy online ordering, reliable service, beautiful flowers!!!
Date: May 19, 2013
Name:

State/Province: PA

Beautiful arrangement
Date: May 08, 2013
Name:

State/Province: FL

Date: Apr 24, 2013
Name:

State/Province: AK

Fast, easy service. I was able to send a gift to a friend even when I was over 4,000 miles away. It got to its location on time and it looked great! Thanks for such an easy and efficient experience!
Date: Apr 12, 2013
Name:

State/Province: OH

My order was placed on-line for flowers to be sent to my Aunt. The feedback was that they were beautiful. When I order flowers again for that area, I will definitely place them through you. It isn't always the right decision when you order from a new florist. Thanks!
Date: Mar 16, 2013
Name:

State/Province: PA

The flower arrangement was beautiful. As always the flowers were fresh, plentiful and arranged beautifully. The website makes it easy for me to order from out of town.
Date: Mar 08, 2013
Name:

State/Province: PA

I loved being able to order the flowers online it was a convenience. thank you
Date: Feb 27, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CA

I did not get to see the arrangement in person, but I was told that it was a beautiful arrangement. The flowers were delivered as instructed and on time. I really appreciated that. Will use McNutt's again. I have always had good service with them. I live in CA and I can depend on them.
Date: Feb 12, 2013
Name:

State/Province: PA

Friendly, helpful service. Nice arrangement.
Date: Jan 28, 2013
Name:

State/Province: PA

I was very pleased with the flower arrangements and freshness of the flowers. Even though the colors had to be changed from basically blue to pink, I actually liked it better because the pink colors coordinated better, I think, with the rest of the arrangements. Thank you. I would not hesitate to recommend your flower shop to others.
Date: Jan 11, 2013
Name:

State/Province: PA

The arrangement is beautiful!
Date: Jan 05, 2013
Name:

State/Province: PA

Although I did not see the "All is Merry & Bright" bouquet in person, the recipient contacted me to comment on how amazing and fragrant the combination of flowers and pine were in that specific holiday arrangement. Will use your services again.
Date: Dec 01, 2012
Name:

State/Province: PA

The turn around on my order was really fast and the receipiant was really happy with the arrangement.
Date: Nov 15, 2012
Name:

State/Province: PA

Date: Oct 30, 2012
Name:

State/Province: PA

Date: Sep 21, 2012
Name:

State/Province: PA

The roses where beautiful!! They started opening up yesterday and smell wonderful. My husband is not from the area and has had bad experiences with other local florists. I work with Angie Locke-Hendrickson and have always admired her flowers. I gave your information to my husband and we are both very pleased with the results. You can look forward to our business in the future!! Job well done!!
Date: Jul 06, 2012
Name:

State/Province: PA

They loved the basket and even though they live in your area and I don't, they never knew that you had fruit baskets !!! Sounds like hometown ads should be in your future. Thanks - it was great and easy to do.
Date: Jun 28, 2012
Name:

State/Province: AL

Hi there very nice website.
Date: Jun 27, 2012
Name:

State/Province: AL

Hiya very nice site.
Date: Jun 27, 2012
Name:

State/Province: AL

Howdy very nice website.
Date: Jun 25, 2012
Name:

State/Province: AL

Hello very cool website.
Date: May 19, 2012
Name:

State/Province: FL

I have dealt with McNutt's for many years now and they've never let me down! Keep up the great service!
Date: Nov 07, 2011
Name:

State/Province: PA

The flowers were the loveliest of all at the funeral home. I searched for quite some time amongest many different floral shops and their flower arrangements, and when I saw the one I chose from your shop: pure, simplistic, fresh, and classy, I knew that it was the one--George D. Tony was a very special man to me...I'm sure he would have been pleased. Thank you--with sincere appreciation, Ms. West
Date: Nov 04, 2011
Name:

State/Province: OH

Date: Aug 23, 2011
Name:

State/Province: WV

On-schedule delivery and high quality product. Easy ordering and professional service.
Date: Jun 11, 2011
Name:

State/Province: FL

Thank you so much. The flowers were more beautiful than what I had hoped for. They lasted a long time as well .You always do the best !!! Thanks Judy Willoughby
Date: May 20, 2011
Name:

State/Province: WV

Excellent service.
Date: Mar 07, 2011
Name:

State/Province: MO

Date: Feb 02, 2011
Name:

State/Province: VA

Though I didn't see the flowers in person, I heard that they were beautiful and were really appreciated by the grieving family.
Date: Jan 06, 2011
Name:

State/Province: MD

Although we were unable to attend this special family gathering, I had heard on more than one occasion the flowers provided by you were beatiful. Thank you
Date: Sep 08, 2010
Name:

State/Province: PA

Date: Sep 06, 2010
Name:

State/Province: PA

My son called to tell me he had received the fruit basket and was quite impressed. He stated the fruit was very good and that it was a very nice large arrangement.
Date: May 17, 2010
Name:

State/Province: WV

Recipient was very pleased with the arrangement.
Date: Apr 16, 2010
Name:

State/Province: PA

The plant was beautiful and the rose arrangements was beautiful. Thank you so much, maryann
Date: Apr 15, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NJ

great service, and products you provide Thanks
Date: Apr 11, 2010
Name:

State/Province: PA

I never saw the flowers but my family enjoyed them for Easter. Thank You!
Date: Mar 11, 2010
Name:

State/Province: PA

You guys always do a wonderful job with customer service and your flower arrangements are always as expected!
Date: Feb 09, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NC

I moved to North Carolina 20 years ago and when my parent's had to go into a nursing home I had McNutts deliver flowers to my Mom every month. They did a great job of having them there and doing something special for birthdays, holidays, etc. I still use them when family or friends are sick or for other holidays. They do a terrific job on their arrangements.
Date: Jan 07, 2010
Name:

State/Province: FL

The plant was for family living there. They said it was very nice plant. Doing by email was very convenient & efficient. In the past, I have dealt directly with them & always had courteous service & very friendly.
Date: May 21, 2009
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Dear McNutt family, Really great service you offer in being able to order items on line and have immediate confirmation of the order. We are in China, with a 12 hour time zone difference, it is great to be able to place an order with someone we know and trust to deliver quality flowers and arrangements! The flowers were beautiful! Thanks for your service and commitment!
Date: May 21, 2009
Name:

State/Province: GA

Excellent Flower Arrangement. My Mother loved the flowers. Thank you for your continued excellent service.
Date: Mar 08, 2009
Name:

State/Province: OH

The flowers that were delivered were very nice, but we were disappointed that the azalea we choose was not available. We specifically wanted a plant that could be planted outdoors after the spring. I do appreciate the phone call to inform us about the problem.
Date: Feb 07, 2009
Name:

State/Province: PA

I especially appreciate the ease of online ordering! What an added bonus to your fantastic business establishment.
Date: Feb 01, 2009
Name:

State/Province: PA

I was told the arrangement that you made up and delivered was excellent. I am very pleased that McNutts did the care that they as they had, I will return as a loyal customer. Thank You Mike!
Date: Feb 27, 2007
Name:

State/Province: PA

Very friendly, very fast, very excellent flowers and beautiful arrangements. One of the best family owned businesses in town!
Date: Mar 19, 2006
Name:

State/Province: PA

I needed to order flowers for my father's funeral and since I was out of town, I really had to trust the florist... I was very specific about what I wanted and the colors... They were absolutely gorgeous and exactly what I had in mind. Thanks.
Date: Jul 19, 2005
Name:

State/Province: AZ

Very helpful and accomodating. Will definetly use this shop again.
Flower Delivery To New Brighton, PA
See Delivery Areas